Argyle progress part 1

I am working on a practice sock, using cascade 220 worsted weight yarn on size 4 needles. My hope is that by using the bigger yarn & needles I will better be able to see my mistakes so I can correct them. I cast on to work toe up using magic loop, 44 sts, and although it looks large & bulky it fits great so far.

I’m at the point where I need to divide the top & bottom of the foot and start a) the heel increases on bottom and b) intarsia on the top. I am not sure which I should do first. Gonna think on that a bit and decide which has the best advantage.

image

Leave a Reply

