Design Process

image

Earlier today I was sketching out some ideas for a fair isle project (which by the way has been a challenge for me) and my daughter asked for some paper too. I figured she was just doing normal doodles, but no – she was sketching designs too! On the right you see my fair isle attempts and on the left she has a matching hat/mittens/scarf combo with heart intarsia. I’m thinking it would be a great project for me to take on. I need to think on the scarf though because she wants fringe all the way around. Brilliant idea from a little designer!

Leave a Reply

