Contiguous Part 2

Quite some time ago I promised a follow up on my experiments with the contiguous method of sleeve increases.  I have to say, I wanted so badly to LOVE it.  But I need more practice because my mind needs to know what is WHY I am doing the things I do as I knit.  I haven’t had a lot of luck in finding examples and/or patterns that explicitly say “when you increase here you are making a should stitch.”  Of course this isn’t something that SHOULD be in a pattern, but I really wish it was 😉  So, here’s my sample that I ended up with.  Looks like there are more patterns coming out using this method so perhaps I should take a second look.

Leave a Reply

