Exclusive Preview ~ Modern Textiles

Tonight I was given an exclusive preview of some fabrics that will be rolled out tomorrow at a new fabric shop in town called Modern Textiles. I have been seeing their posts on Facebook with such pretty prints (and lovely photography!) so I was super excited when the owners brought some fabric for me tonight to purchase, a whopping 24 hours before the official opening!

The fabric is being sold in one-yard increments which is pretty convenient. I was even taken aback just a bit when asked what I was going to make, I stated I was thinking about making an apron from the One Yard Wonders book, only to discover that the designer of a pattern I was looking at is one of the shop owners!

Here’s my purchase (two different fabrics, YAY!)

Looking forward to seeing all the new things they bring in. And for those in the area, go on and check them out at the grand opening tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

