Measure, Pin, Measure, Pin, Measure

Then wait, wait, wait, wait.  I swear it takes nearly as much time to do the finishing work as it does to do the knitting.  Soak, wrap in towel to get out dampness, then to the blocking board.  My pic below is just the first blocking before I piece it together for seaming, so I wasn’t too concerned about the bottom hem or I would have spent even more time to do that. Weaving in ends is made worse by my stripes meaning quadruple the amount of ends to weave in.  Measure, then pin.  Remeasure, repin.  Measure one last time.  Then I have to sit here and wait for it to dry.  Insanity I tell you.  Took a pic of my progress on Sweet Dakota Stripes including a close up of the back shaping.

 

Leave a Reply

