Looking for a few good knitters

I’ve got more ideas than I have knitting time!  I’m looking for a couple knitters who would be able to help me out by knitting some samples.  The most immediate need is for a few hats, but I’d love to have a few people to call on as well.  At this point I’m self-funded, so payment would be copies of the pattern/eBook that the sample is made for PLUS your choice of one other pattern.  For most projects I can provide the yarn and you send the project back to me, keeping any leftover yarn.  If you use your own yarn, I’d cover shipping to and from me.  I want to do my own photography so this is the reason for the shipping  to me 😉  If its a particularly challenging project or needs lots of tech editing, you can also make an offer as to what you’d be willing to get as payment (I can pay in yarn/handspun, patterns, and sometimes cash.)

If you are interested please fill in the quick form below.

FIRST UP:  I’m looking for several people who have never knit a sock before OR have never used magic loop.  You must be able to knit in the round or be willing to learn, everything else for learning will be included.  I need these people by Oct 23 and you’ll get add’l info for project due dates.  This one will NOT require sending the finished project to me for photos as I already have the samples I need for that.

Leave a Reply

