next project- the possom sweater

Since I won the fabulous yarn last weekend I’ve been trying to decide what I want to make. I’ve made four swatches and I think I’ve narrowed it down to what I want to do.  But you’ll just have to wait and see what that is! Here’s a couple shots of my work in progress. Thoughts?

sketching is fairly new to me, but I do like it!

sketching is fairly new to me, but I do like it!

Playing around with different stitches and texture.  Can you see the cable? Not really well on this dark color (its even darker IRL) and the lace panel section on the top, don't know about you, but I can't see that at all even with the which paper behind!

Playing around with different stitches and texture. Can you see the cable? Not really well on this dark color (its even darker IRL) and the lace panel section on the top, don’t know about you, but I can’t see that at all even with the which paper behind!

The gauge cut out section of the little ruler is actually the last measurement I take. I prefer to use a 4-5 inch section as I feel like thats probably a more accurate count than just the 2". I do also run a thread along the edges where I am measuring on bigger swatches. I measure first then count, that way I can stretch out the rows if needed to count on dark fabric.

The gauge cut out section of the little ruler is actually the last measurement I take. I prefer to use a 4-5 inch section as I feel like thats probably a more accurate count than just the 2″. I do also run a thread along the edges where I am measuring on bigger swatches. I measure first then count, that way I can stretch out the rows if needed to count on dark fabric.

I measure my swatches in at least three spots for both row and stitch gauge. I also swatched using three different needle sizes. For this dark color I enhanced the photo to be much brighter. I find that sometimes its easier to count on the screen than it is the actual fabric.

I measure my swatches in at least three spots for both row and stitch gauge. I also swatched using three different needle sizes. For this dark color I enhanced the photo to be much brighter. I find that sometimes its easier to count on the screen than it is the actual fabric.

Leave a Reply

