Commission/Custom Knitting or Crochet

From time to time I am available to take on commissioned projects. If you are interested in having something made just shoot me an email & I can give you a ballpark for time and costs.  All estimates are just that, and subject to change. I have a very solid knitting and crochet foundation and promise high quality craftsmanship. Should you not be satisfied with the work, within 7 days of delivery you can return the item for a refund. Ensure you have provided accurate measurements for custom fitted garments.

 

$15 deposit due at start will be applied towards your total

Cost of yarn*

Labor: $.15/yd (measured by yarn weight) for most projects |  $.18/yd for colorwork, cables, lace, beads, or particularly complex items

Add’l supplies (beads, elastic, reinforcement thread, etc.)

 

*Note: if I find the yarn supplied is not suitable for the project I will let you know. Since you are paying for expert knitting, I feel its important to use quality yarn. Locally in Fargo, I suggest shopping at Prairie Yarns on South University across from The Bowler.

 

Leave a Reply

